Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Salt Water Grille. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Aemorgan 4 days ago

Fish & Chips

Friends and I had lunch last week. The fish and chips were fresh tasting and delicious. Two people had the fish tacos, which they loved, and one had a burger, equally as good. We will definitely go back.

Anchors1998 5 days ago

Blackened or Fried Haddock Tacos

Well seasoned, think piece of fish, just the right amount of spicy~ Pickled onions perfect! my favorite locally.

Ekgillis 9 days ago

Chicken Piccata

Absolutely delicious!! Large portions, very flavorful, perfectly cooked chicken, and excellent service to top it all off!! They also have a very spacious and comfortable bar with an awesome drink menu. Love this place!

Esta139 14 days ago

Lobster Roll

the besttttt !!!

Fred 21 days ago

Fire Cracker Shrimp

My friend had the shrimp and generously shared. Fresh. Crisp. Tender. Real taste of shrimp. Perfect concoction. We also enjoyed good wine and the best service at the bar. Highly recommend this Gloucester find.

Francenam 23 days ago

Fish & Chips

we had this meal and it was excellent, the fish was prefectly cooked and yet moise and flakey inside , and, well... the onion rigs ( in place of fries) were the best either my husband or i have ever had!!

Johnrogers139 24 days ago

Blackened or Fried Haddock Tacos

The fried haddock tacos were the best i have ever had. I also had a cup of clam chowder. i rate the chowder in third place on Cape Ann. the taste was great nice and thick but it was a little light on the stock. all and all the food was very good. my wife was a little upset she does not eat fish only choice on menu for her was stake tips and chicken and pasta. dont think she was as happy as i was. the tip she said were very good.

Dmd1269 26 days ago

Filet Mignon

Went to dinner here a few weeks ago. This was the Best Filet Mignon, I have ever had!!! It was cooked to perfection and the onion rings were to die for. On top of that was the very tasty Lobster Buoy totally amazing!!! Can't wait to return to try the Chicken Piccata and Marsala. They have my vote, top restaurant in Gloucester as far as I am concerned!!

Irelandagibbs 30 days ago

French Fries

Sat the bar for a few beers with friends and we all decided to split some fries. They were well cooked and seasoned, a perfect bar food!

Trisha4278 about 1 month ago

Baked Haddock

My husband and I ate here. I had baked haddock and my husband had checked sandwich from the lunch menu. Both dishes were perfection. Very large portions, even for lunch. Service was very good. We would definitely recommend this restaurant. We will definitely return soon.

Debecouture about 1 month ago

Blackened or Fried Haddock Tacos

First time visiting. I had the blackened fish taco, and I have to honestly say, it was the best fish taco that I've had in the area so far. Owners did a great job with the remodeling of the old Friendlies. Very comfortable atmosphere. I am looking forward to going again and trying another item on the menu.

Elizabeth about 2 months ago

Mussels

Fried haddock sandwich with onion rings and a side of delicious cole slaw was tasty and enough for two meals. Looking forward to trying more creations which I expect to be delicious too!

Elizabeth about 2 months ago

Cole Slaw

Crunchy, flavorful and a great addition to my fried haddock sandwich. The onion rings were a delicious addition to the meal as they were "homemade". I will return to try other dishes as the selections sounded very good and a little bit different than the usual fare.

Cosier19 about 2 months ago

Scallop & Shrimp Provencal

My husband & i was so thrilled when we walked in SPECTACULAR Place everywhere you look its all about Gloucester &the FISHING MAN OF WHEEL ,YOU FEEL LIKE U BELONG AT THE HELM THAT THEY CREATED. A MUST PLACE 2 GO AT ANY TIME OF DAY THEY WELCOME YOU WITH A WARM SMILE ,THANKYOU SALTWATER GRILL FOR GIVING US GLOUCESTER WINE &DINE🍷 &I DIDNT FORGET THERE GREAT BEER ON TAP🍻

Oneilla64 2 months ago

Chargrilled Atlantic Salmon

Great presentation and tasty! Cooked perfect

Paul 2 months ago

Shrimp

Shrimp Scampi. It was on the chalkboard specials and had it at dinner but it was not listed here. I worked as a gopher in the Capn' Kidd in Woods Hole in 1971 the last time I had Shrimp Scampi. That job was fun and created lasting memories. The one memory about shrimp scampi was that it was ordered by the blue hair tourists and we had it all premade. Last night's dish was exactly the opposite. It was as if the tomatoes were picked from a vine after I ordered, the garlic sauce sautéed, the shrimp taken from the net. I know that csannot be but damn, all entrees that hit the table were five star fresh. And even though the place was bustling the service was perfect. Since I was ordering something I usually do not I did not stop there and ordered the first specialty drink, the Perfect Stormy. Well done bartender. A pint of tasty beverage. I will continue down the list of specialty drinks all summer.

Ryanjosephfoote 2 months ago

Fried Haddock Sandwich

My first experience here was great. I had the Fried Haddock Sandwich which was phenomenal but more importantly the staff was awesome. Our food came quick, tasted great, and the atmosphere was very cool. I definitely recommend coming here.

Anchors1998 5 days ago

Fresh Sea Scallops

Generous serving of tasty scallops - had to bring some home for later.

Anchors1998 5 days ago

Perfect Stormy

Dark and Perfect!

Healey.April 11 days ago

Baked Haddock

After leaving two restaurants because of extraordinary long wait times, we had dinner at The Saltwater Grill, a fairly new restaurant in Gloucester Massachusetts. Thank you for having cloth napkins and decent cutlery!! We started with the clam chowder and fried brussel sprouts which was a specialty that evening, both were excellent. The fried brussel sprouts were plentiful, the clam chowder unfortunately had very few clams but the broth was delicious. We split the triple seafood dinner which was fried scallops, fried clams, and fried shrimp. The portion was huge, I cannot imagine someone eating it on their own. The fried seafood covered a mountain of french fries, and we got fried onion rings as well. The onion rings were perfection, but the fries would have benefitted from an extra two minutes in the fryer. Everything was delicious, nothing was overcooked. Tartar sauce was delicious, coleslaw was just right consistency (not soupy) but could have been seasoned a bit more. Service with our waitress, Heidi, was excellent, she was quick to bring drinks from the bar and attentive to us. A cosmos ordered was strong and tasty. The Muzak was upbeat, and the noise level moderate. We received the check in a timely manner and after giving our credit card, received our receipt quickly. We would definitely go back if we were ever in the area again.

Virginiam.Jones 14 days ago

Blackened or Fried Haddock Tacos

The blackened haddock tacos were fantastic. Pickled Red onion, coleslaw, avocado and salsa. Really quick service. My friend had Portuguese shrimp. Which she said was also very good. Huge shrimp tasty sauce. We'll definitely be back.

Fred 21 days ago

Rice

Terrific meal. Happy crowd. Great value.

Pcole65 24 days ago

Fried Shrimp

I was curious there were so many great reviews and one recent really bad review.We tried it out and were not disappointed service was outstanding food was great,my wife had buffalo tender app. we could shared that and been happy. Highly reccomend.

Dmd1269 26 days ago

Lobster Buoy

YUMMY!!!

Krisagibbs 30 days ago

Fish & Chips

I am in town visiting my daughter who lives in Beverly, MA and we thought it would be fun to try a new place for lunch before a day of shopping in Gloucester/Rockport....so glad we picked your restaurant. I had the fish and chips which was delicious and the portion was very generous. The restaurant staff was extremely friendly, verbally welcoming everyone as they came in, and we can't wait to come back for dinner and bring others with us!

Irelandagibbs 30 days ago

Hamburger

The hamburger was super well cooked and seemed like high quality beef. The french fries and toppings tasted very fresh as well! Loved the atmosphere and friendly service, hope to go back again soon :)

Wderm2k about 1 month ago

Blackened or Fried Haddock Tacos

We had the blackened fish taco and the special lobster quesadilla-oh my gosh! They were both delicious. The servings were large. The fish taco was one of the best we've had, and there was plenty of lobster in the quesadilla. It was our first time there, and we will definitely be back.

Mohawk12389.Jp about 1 month ago

Baked Haddock

The food was excellent. Fished was baked perfectly. Waitstaff was friendly and courteous. The Mexican street corn was a nice addition.

Lizzyserpa about 2 months ago

Lobster Roll

I had one of your specials - it was 3 lobster sliders and they were delicious - came with cole slaw or fries and it was reasonably priced at $14.00, lobster was delicious. I thoroughly enjoyed your restaurant there were 5 of us in my party and we all enjoyed our lunch.

Kris.Vanderhart about 2 months ago

Ciopinno

What a charming ambiance....cozy and friendly!! The food was absolutely delicious. We had an appetizer and several dinner entree choices...portions were abundant and well priced. It was a lovely experience and will certainly re-visit. Kudos to a beautiful decor....

Jillianhadley about 2 months ago

Crab Cake Sandwich

The atmosphere in this new restaurant is fantastic, great bar setting and good amount of tables, with a nautical theme. I stopped by on my lunch break and tried the crab cake sandwich which tasted great. Bartender gave good services as well. I'll be back to try dinner some night soon!

Pscola6728 2 months ago

Blackened or Fried Haddock Tacos

Food was delicious, service was friendly and informative. Cost was fair

Oogieboogie02 2 months ago

Ciopinno

This os my second time at the Salt water grille. Both times i got the Ciopinno because it was SO delicious the first time! Haddock, little necks and mussels in a tomato onion broth. Perfect for a chilly day.

Paulparent13 2 months ago

Chargrilled Atlantic Salmon

I visited the Salt Water Grille tonight with a few people. The meals were all delicious. There was a variety of food served, all of it was very tasty and was pleasantly surprised at the large portions. From the appetizers to the main courses, everyone loved their meals. Right down to the deserts! Excellent atmosphere, very warm and clean with a beautiful interior design. My wife and I have been to restaurants for over 30 years and honestly this was the first time I looked to her for the take home box. Her plate was completely clean....! We will go again and I will refer and bring friends and clients. Sincerely, Paul Parent



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA