Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Salt Water Grille. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Tadparsons 11 days ago

Fish & Chips

food is fantastic. Support The Saly Water Grille

Sjkap 17 days ago

Baked Haddock

Had this dinner tonite excellent hot when got it home hubby had fried clams same review

Brenda 21 days ago

Fish & Chips

Best Fish and Chips and Fried Haddock Tacos anywhere..

Bill 24 days ago

Blackened or Fried Haddock Tacos

I had the fried haddock tacos, fresh and delicious!

Rgprovost97 5 months ago

Blackened or Fried Haddock Tacos

Big portion, tasty and a healthier option! What more could you want!!

Macbianco 7 months ago

Fish & Chips

Yummy, light snd crispy. Cooked to perfection!

Tincansally 7 months ago

Chargrilled Atlantic Salmon

Perfectly grilled salmon. ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS! YUM YUM YUM YUM YUM. And our server AnnMarie was just WONDERFUL!!!!!

Rosemarie 8 months ago

Sirloin Tips

Excellent food - great atmosphere!

Madz 9 months ago

Half Moon Burger

A really big burger, tasty. Great meal.

Susan 9 months ago

Fire Cracker Shrimp

Perfect balance of spice and sweet. Succulent shrimp perfectly cooked !

Lorettaperes 9 months ago

Filet Mignon

Shared the seafood combo. Had onion rings instead of fries. Everything was battered lightly. Crispy and fresh. More than enough on platter size plate. Loved every bite! Waitress was very friendly and service was quick.

Pbates48 10 months ago

Native Whole Belly Clams

Are you kidding me? How did I not know about this place sooner. I had the luncheon clam roll and my dining partner had the fish and chips. Both were excellent and a great value. Our server was attentive without being intrusive. All and all a wonderful experience.

Caseyeast 10 months ago

Blackened or Fried Haddock Tacos

Unreal. 3 large portioned haddock tacos. Cant be beat. Gloucester resident and fish taco connoisseur. Favorite spot in town

Mayo 10 months ago

Fish & Chips

We just came from SWG for a family/friends dinner! We all had something and everything was wonderful! Complete with ice cream for the kids. Our server was absolutely the best! She went above and beyond for us (we brought our 4 month old). She made sure we had everything we needed. Most attentive server! Can't wait to go back!

Jscherkenbach 10 months ago

Hamburger

Pretty good place overall. Service was solid. Food was pretty good. I do suggest they add more to their dessert menu as it's very limited and not great. I give this restaurant a 4/5.

Kevan 10 months ago

Hamburger

Great new restaurant in Gloucester. Best onion rings and buffalo chicken in Gloucester.

Kriley7526 11 months ago

Fried Haddock Sandwich

Salt Water Grille is the place to visit in the Gloucester area. I've had a few things on their menu now (all delicious) but the Fried Haddock Sandwich will make you ask yourself, why do I get this anywhere else? The toasted brioche complements the large fillet of haddock perfectly. The food, service, and atmosphere is why I would definitely recommend Salt Water Grille.

Anchors1998 11 months ago

Fresh Sea Scallops

Generous serving of tasty scallops - had to bring some home for later.

Anchors1998 11 months ago

Perfect Stormy

Dark and Perfect!

Healey 11 months ago

Baked Haddock

After leaving two restaurants because of extraordinary long wait times, we had dinner at The Saltwater Grill, a fairly new restaurant in Gloucester Massachusetts. Thank you for having cloth napkins and decent cutlery!! We started with the clam chowder and fried brussel sprouts which was a specialty that evening, both were excellent. The fried brussel sprouts were plentiful, the clam chowder unfortunately had very few clams but the broth was delicious. We split the triple seafood dinner which was fried scallops, fried clams, and fried shrimp. The portion was huge, I cannot imagine someone eating it on their own. The fried seafood covered a mountain of french fries, and we got fried onion rings as well. The onion rings were perfection, but the fries would have benefitted from an extra two minutes in the fryer. Everything was delicious, nothing was overcooked. Tartar sauce was delicious, coleslaw was just right consistency (not soupy) but could have been seasoned a bit more. Service with our waitress, Heidi, was excellent, she was quick to bring drinks from the bar and attentive to us. A cosmos ordered was strong and tasty. The Muzak was upbeat, and the noise level moderate. We received the check in a timely manner and after giving our credit card, received our receipt quickly. We would definitely go back if we were ever in the area again.

Donnapoco 13 days ago

Blackened or Fried Haddock Tacos

Blackened fish taco's are the best in Gloucester. The fresh slice of avocado in each taco, the thick pieces of fresh haddock, slaw, and the sides (not shown in the picture are pickled onions) - delicious.

Glougirl67 21 days ago

Blackened or Fried Haddock Tacos

Excellent! The most fresh haddock and choice of grilled vs. fried! AND ultra fresh avacado slices! It was great to find ALL of the (fresh) fixings when we got home to unpack this healthy take out meal. We even enjoyed the left overs the next day! We really appreciated their attention to detail while having to dine at home! Delish!

Melissababine 24 days ago

Firecracker Shrimp

Our family got the firecracker shrimp, fish and chips, buffalo chicken and onion rings to split. EVERY dish was SO delicious. The onion rings are my new favorite, the fish was so thick and flaky, the shrimp had a great taste not fishy, and the chicken was just as yummy as the rest. :) We will definitely be going back for date nights and take out when we are able! Haha

Dawn 25 days ago

Chicken Piccata

My husbands favorite dish! He orders it every time and every time it doesn't disappoint. Delicious huge portion! So happy are you open now.

Rew 6 months ago

Baked Haddock

The haddock was cooked to perfection. This filet was hugh. Andolutelt delicious. I also had the calamari which was tender' fried right. Not chew at all. Melt in your mouth good. Even though thdipping ssuce was available i ate plain. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Lufkinal 7 months ago

Wingaersheek Burger

Burger cooked to perfection. perfect medium rare. the fries were amazing. the drinks were great. Will be back for more!

Missyjoyce2012 8 months ago

Marinated Sirloin Tips

Tender, juicy, cooked to perfection! Service was also prime! So impressed we went back the next day!

Dave 8 months ago

Chicken Marsala

Absolutely delicious! Huge portions. Great service.

Deven 9 months ago

Lobster Roll

Done right! Bread and all. Happy Jack and staff have really transformed this space. Hope everyone gets a chance to enjoy.

Ldoherty 9 months ago

Captain Jack's Seafood Platter

The seafood was amazing! Servers and Cassandra bartender were fantastic! Owner was sociable and friendly! Would recommend this restaurant😊

Richcalnan 9 months ago

Baked Seafood Combo

Great service and great food.

Madz 10 months ago

Blackened or Fried Haddock Tacos

New restaurant. Best blackened fish tacos in the area. Seriously delightful.

Gayle 10 months ago

Blackened or Fried Haddock Tacos

Great new casual restaurant in Gloucester with easy parking, great staff and fantastic food! Have been there several times and I am a big fan of their haddock chowder, fish tacos and fish and chips! Staff is super friendly and the owner is there to be sure the food is well received and everyone is doing a great job. Congratulations ~

Milkman18 10 months ago

Ciopinno

I'm always super nervous about ordering seafood in a restaurant, having grown up in Seattle and with my dad being an amazing cook nothing ever came close to what he would make, this Ciopinno is the exception. Hands down the best seafood I've had. Loved the atmosphere and service as well, definitely a new favorite spot.

Pam 10 months ago

Blackened or Fried Haddock Tacos

Amazing blackened fish tacos with just perfect seasoning and accompaniments for a filling and flavorful dinner. Finished the meal with a lovely Creme Brûlée. Another night ordered a beautiful risotto special that added mushrooms and a great piece of Halibut. Staff is wonderful and attentive each time I have visited or called.

Timsm14 11 months ago

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

Atmosphere is great, bar and wait staff are top notch and very friendly. The buffalo tenders are to die for, we also had the grilled swordfish and that was awesome as well. Can't say enough about the entire experience, highly recommend Saltwater Grille to all.

Aemorgan 11 months ago

Fish & Chips

Friends and I had lunch last week. The fish and chips were fresh tasting and delicious. Two people had the fish tacos, which they loved, and one had a burger, equally as good. We will definitely go back.

Anchors1998 11 months ago

Blackened or Fried Haddock Tacos

Well seasoned, think piece of fish, just the right amount of spicy~ Pickled onions perfect! my favorite locally.

Ekgillis 11 months ago

Chicken Piccata

Absolutely delicious!! Large portions, very flavorful, perfectly cooked chicken, and excellent service to top it all off!! They also have a very spacious and comfortable bar with an awesome drink menu. Love this place!

Esta139 11 months ago

Lobster Roll

the besttttt !!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA