Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Salt Water Grille. We'd love to have your feedback!

Gloucester

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Salt Water Grille and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Prk112 about 2 months ago

Clam Roll

Best Fried Clams and onion rings in the city!!]

Rebecca 2 months ago

Fresh Sea Scallops

I love the buffalo scallops and everything I have tried! Have never had better prepared seafood always cooked to perfection and fresh. Had blackened halibut last night and it was unbelievably moist and flavorful. My favorite restaurant in Gloucester

Bletniowski 3 months ago

Blackened or Fried Haddock Tacos

The food and local beer was delicious! Big pieces of fish in my tacos, well seasoned and nicely served. Great place to visit with friends and family! Friendly and fast service!

Kasia 3 months ago

Blackened or Fried Haddock Tacos

The most perfect fish tacos I have ever had! Blackened Haddack Fish was perfectly seasoned and amazingly fresh! The composition of other ingredients with a great sauce completed the delicious tacos. It was nice to meet this restaurant along the way especially when the service is 10/10 as well. We had a lovely nice waitress Cat. Thank you again! Kasia

Ella 3 months ago

Fried Calamari

I had the Calamari my husband had the Marinated Sirloin tips. Everything was delicious. Great wait service. Drinks were generous. We will be back.

Gailholt874 2 months ago

Good Harbor Burger

The best burger, sweet potatoe fries and coleslaw ever. Prepared exactly as requested. Great atmosphere/comfortable and the waitress was friendly, helpful and efficient. All the other three meals ordered by the others in the party were equally as great/fish tacos/shrimp dish. Especially the seafood chowder/special that my husband ordered. He said it was "out if this world". Everything was definitely prepared fresh, with fresh ingredients/amazing seasoning and preparation. Wish it was closer to home, but will definitely take the two hour drive to eat there again. Kudos to everyone involved in the restaurant/you deserve five stars!!

Jennifer 2 months ago

Lobster Roll and Chowder Combo

Thoroughly enjoyed my dinner experience. The service was wonderful with a fun server and prompt attention. Everyone at the table loved their meals, from the Haddock & the Chicken Picatta to the Fried Haddock, all was delicious. We are going again this Saturday to try some of the other options. Oh, and the onions rings and sweet potato fries are wonderful as well!

Krawca 3 months ago

Fish & Chips

Fresh haddock and generous portions. Highly recommended!

Karnee 3 months ago

Lobster Roll

The lobster roll came with fries and coleslaw and it was delicious! I had been craving a lobster roll all summer, so when I tried a bite of the lobster roll I was incredibly delighted. The mayonnaise and lobster ratio was perfect, and the bread to lobster ratio was great as well! The staff were very kind, and cared about our service. One of my family members is gluten free, and they ensured that the fries she received were allergen friendly. I would definitely recommend and I can't wait to go back!

Tfhamh 3 months ago

Blackened or Fried Haddock Tacos

Clams,blackened fish taco, salmon dinner, fish and chips. All meals were wonderful and we will definitely go back. Great food Had 14 folks eating and we were so so please with food



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2021:
Coming soon

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA