Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Salt Water Grille. We'd love to have your feedback!

Gloucester

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Salt Water Grille and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Suzen 27 days ago

Blackened or Fried Haddock Tacos

the fried haddock tacos were delicious. perfectly cooked and everything was fresh. A small side of fries would've been nice, but still loved these.

Jackie about 1 month ago

Blackened or Fried Haddock Tacos

Delish....nice digs and Jack and crew are great! We'll be back.

William about 1 month ago

Baked Haddock

Haddock was cooked just right and there was plenty of it. Service was also very good, We love this place!!

Gigiscoming 2 months ago

Baked Haddock

Absolutely fabulous fresh & delicious Haddock & homemade blue cheese dressing on my choice of salad for a side. Wonderful to eat inside in such a beautiful interior. Great dinner & drink prices.We give it a 10+

Gd50691 3 months ago

Blackened or Fried Haddock Tacos

Could not believe the size of the tacos they were incredibly tasty best i have ever had

Donnapoco 3 months ago

Blackened or Fried Haddock Tacos

Blackened fish taco's are the best in Gloucester. The fresh slice of avocado in each taco, the thick pieces of fresh haddock, slaw, and the sides (not shown in the picture are pickled onions) - delicious.

Glougirl67 3 months ago

Blackened or Fried Haddock Tacos

Excellent! The most fresh haddock and choice of grilled vs. fried! AND ultra fresh avacado slices! It was great to find ALL of the (fresh) fixings when we got home to unpack this healthy take out meal. We even enjoyed the left overs the next day! We really appreciated their attention to detail while having to dine at home! Delish!

Melissababine 3 months ago

Firecracker Shrimp

Our family got the firecracker shrimp, fish and chips, buffalo chicken and onion rings to split. EVERY dish was SO delicious. The onion rings are my new favorite, the fish was so thick and flaky, the shrimp had a great taste not fishy, and the chicken was just as yummy as the rest. :) We will definitely be going back for date nights and take out when we are able! Haha

Dawn 3 months ago

Chicken Piccata

My husbands favorite dish! He orders it every time and every time it doesn't disappoint. Delicious huge portion! So happy are you open now.

Rew 8 months ago

Baked Haddock

The haddock was cooked to perfection. This filet was hugh. Andolutelt delicious. I also had the calamari which was tender' fried right. Not chew at all. Melt in your mouth good. Even though thdipping ssuce was available i ate plain. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Lufkinal 9 months ago

Wingaersheek Burger

Burger cooked to perfection. perfect medium rare. the fries were amazing. the drinks were great. Will be back for more!

Missyjoyce2012 10 months ago

Marinated Sirloin Tips

Tender, juicy, cooked to perfection! Service was also prime! So impressed we went back the next day!

Dave 11 months ago

Chicken Marsala

Absolutely delicious! Huge portions. Great service.

Deven 12 months ago

Lobster Roll

Done right! Bread and all. Happy Jack and staff have really transformed this space. Hope everyone gets a chance to enjoy.

Ldoherty 12 months ago

Captain Jack's Seafood Platter

The seafood was amazing! Servers and Cassandra bartender were fantastic! Owner was sociable and friendly! Would recommend this restaurant😊

Richcalnan 12 months ago

Baked Seafood Combo

Great service and great food.

Madz 12 months ago

Blackened or Fried Haddock Tacos

New restaurant. Best blackened fish tacos in the area. Seriously delightful.

Gayle about 1 year ago

Blackened or Fried Haddock Tacos

Great new casual restaurant in Gloucester with easy parking, great staff and fantastic food! Have been there several times and I am a big fan of their haddock chowder, fish tacos and fish and chips! Staff is super friendly and the owner is there to be sure the food is well received and everyone is doing a great job. Congratulations ~

Milkman18 about 1 year ago

Ciopinno

I'm always super nervous about ordering seafood in a restaurant, having grown up in Seattle and with my dad being an amazing cook nothing ever came close to what he would make, this Ciopinno is the exception. Hands down the best seafood I've had. Loved the atmosphere and service as well, definitely a new favorite spot.

Pam about 1 year ago

Blackened or Fried Haddock Tacos

Amazing blackened fish tacos with just perfect seasoning and accompaniments for a filling and flavorful dinner. Finished the meal with a lovely Creme Brûlée. Another night ordered a beautiful risotto special that added mushrooms and a great piece of Halibut. Staff is wonderful and attentive each time I have visited or called.

Fran about 1 month ago

Firecracker Shrimp

When I ordered this side dish, I was afraid it might be too spicy. It's perfect! Great flavor and the plump shrimp are cooked to perfection.

Marge about 1 month ago

Marinated Sirloin Tips

Great service and great steak tips and nice and clean inside We love it here and are glad they are now opened

Cindy about 2 months ago

Chowda Of The Day

We love this place. Everything we have had here has been so good. Steak tips, seafood combo plate, onion rings, and clam chowder all excellent. Good service as well.

Terdavis 3 months ago

Ciopinno

Excellent quality, great value.

Tadparsons 3 months ago

Fish & Chips

food is fantastic. Support The Saly Water Grille

Sjkap 3 months ago

Baked Haddock

Had this dinner tonite excellent hot when got it home hubby had fried clams same review

Brenda 3 months ago

Fish & Chips

Best Fish and Chips and Fried Haddock Tacos anywhere..

William 3 months ago

Blackened or Fried Haddock Tacos

I had the fried haddock tacos, fresh and delicious!

Rgprovost97 8 months ago

Blackened or Fried Haddock Tacos

Big portion, tasty and a healthier option! What more could you want!!

Macbianco 9 months ago

Fish & Chips

Yummy, light snd crispy. Cooked to perfection!

Tincansally 10 months ago

Chargrilled Atlantic Salmon

Perfectly grilled salmon. ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS! YUM YUM YUM YUM YUM. And our server AnnMarie was just WONDERFUL!!!!!

Rosemarie 11 months ago

Sirloin Tips

Excellent food - great atmosphere!

Madz 11 months ago

Half Moon Burger

A really big burger, tasty. Great meal.

Susan 12 months ago

Fire Cracker Shrimp

Perfect balance of spice and sweet. Succulent shrimp perfectly cooked !

Lorettaperes 12 months ago

Filet Mignon

Shared the seafood combo. Had onion rings instead of fries. Everything was battered lightly. Crispy and fresh. More than enough on platter size plate. Loved every bite! Waitress was very friendly and service was quick.

Pbates48 12 months ago

Native Whole Belly Clams

Are you kidding me? How did I not know about this place sooner. I had the luncheon clam roll and my dining partner had the fish and chips. Both were excellent and a great value. Our server was attentive without being intrusive. All and all a wonderful experience.

Caseyeast about 1 year ago

Blackened or Fried Haddock Tacos

Unreal. 3 large portioned haddock tacos. Cant be beat. Gloucester resident and fish taco connoisseur. Favorite spot in town

Mayo about 1 year ago

Fish & Chips

We just came from SWG for a family/friends dinner! We all had something and everything was wonderful! Complete with ice cream for the kids. Our server was absolutely the best! She went above and beyond for us (we brought our 4 month old). She made sure we had everything we needed. Most attentive server! Can't wait to go back!

Jscherkenbach about 1 year ago

Hamburger

Pretty good place overall. Service was solid. Food was pretty good. I do suggest they add more to their dessert menu as it's very limited and not great. I give this restaurant a 4/5.

Kevan about 1 year ago

Hamburger

Great new restaurant in Gloucester. Best onion rings and buffalo chicken in Gloucester.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA