Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Salt Water Grille. We'd love to have your feedback!

Gloucester

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Salt Water Grille and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Elizabeth Grace 3 days ago

Blackened or Fried Haddock Tacos

Delicious and also creative. Loved the presentation as well as the ingredients in the dish. Waiting for visit by relatives to bring them with us. Have had several items but the size and deliciousness of this dish is highly recommended

S 19 days ago

Blackened or Fried Haddock Tacos

The blackened haddock taco's are really yummy! Also, I really love the atmosphere inside the restaurant.

Sheilannjones about 2 months ago

Chargrilled Atlantic Salmon

Fresh salmon and lovely crisp salad with a nice wine was perfect.

Sandy about 2 months ago

Firecracker Shrimp

Plus we had the Brussels Sprouts, the Lobster Mac n cheese and the French Fries. Everything was excellent! Would highly recommend to anyone and everyone who enjoys those types of food/meals. They were great! Thank you, Sandy J. Calomo

Joblesliemoran 2 months ago

Fresh Sea Scallops

Most plentiful, best tasting, freshest scallop dinner ever!

Fran 4 months ago

Firecracker Shrimp

When I ordered this side dish, I was afraid it might be too spicy. It's perfect! Great flavor and the plump shrimp are cooked to perfection.

Marge 4 months ago

Marinated Sirloin Tips

Great service and great steak tips and nice and clean inside We love it here and are glad they are now opened

Cindy 4 months ago

Chowda Of The Day

We love this place. Everything we have had here has been so good. Steak tips, seafood combo plate, onion rings, and clam chowder all excellent. Good service as well.

Terdavis 5 months ago

Ciopinno

Excellent quality, great value.

Tadparsons 5 months ago

Fish & Chips

food is fantastic. Support The Saly Water Grille

Sjkap 6 months ago

Baked Haddock

Had this dinner tonite excellent hot when got it home hubby had fried clams same review

Brenda 6 months ago

Fish & Chips

Best Fish and Chips and Fried Haddock Tacos anywhere..

William 6 months ago

Blackened or Fried Haddock Tacos

I had the fried haddock tacos, fresh and delicious!

Rgprovost97 10 months ago

Blackened or Fried Haddock Tacos

Big portion, tasty and a healthier option! What more could you want!!

Macbianco 12 months ago

Fish & Chips

Yummy, light snd crispy. Cooked to perfection!

Tincansally about 1 year ago

Chargrilled Atlantic Salmon

Perfectly grilled salmon. ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS! YUM YUM YUM YUM YUM. And our server AnnMarie was just WONDERFUL!!!!!

Rosemarie about 1 year ago

Sirloin Tips

Excellent food - great atmosphere!

Madz about 1 year ago

Half Moon Burger

A really big burger, tasty. Great meal.

Susan about 1 year ago

Fire Cracker Shrimp

Perfect balance of spice and sweet. Succulent shrimp perfectly cooked !

Lorettaperes about 1 year ago

Filet Mignon

Shared the seafood combo. Had onion rings instead of fries. Everything was battered lightly. Crispy and fresh. More than enough on platter size plate. Loved every bite! Waitress was very friendly and service was quick.

Patricia 17 days ago

Fresh Sea Scallops

Most recent meal was baked scallops. Best scallops ever and such a generous amount. My husband and I go every week and love everything on the menu. Love Jack and the crew too!

Donnapoco about 1 month ago

Blackened or Fried Haddock Tacos

I love your blackened haddock tacos. They are the best in Gloucester.

Oliviaca59 about 2 months ago

Pulled Pork Sandwich

This pulled pork sandwich is absolutely delicious! The amount of meat is very generous and the BBQ sauce is really tasty. It's nice to get something a little different in a primarily seafood town, and this really hits the spot! You will not be hungry after this sandwich.

Steve 2 months ago

Baked Haddock

Best Haddock dinner I have ever had, Have had it several times here.

Suzen 3 months ago

Blackened or Fried Haddock Tacos

the fried haddock tacos were delicious. perfectly cooked and everything was fresh. A small side of fries would've been nice, but still loved these.

Jackie 4 months ago

Blackened or Fried Haddock Tacos

Delish....nice digs and Jack and crew are great! We'll be back.

William 4 months ago

Baked Haddock

Haddock was cooked just right and there was plenty of it. Service was also very good, We love this place!!

Gigiscoming 5 months ago

Baked Haddock

Absolutely fabulous fresh & delicious Haddock & homemade blue cheese dressing on my choice of salad for a side. Wonderful to eat inside in such a beautiful interior. Great dinner & drink prices.We give it a 10+

Gd50691 5 months ago

Blackened or Fried Haddock Tacos

Could not believe the size of the tacos they were incredibly tasty best i have ever had

Donnapoco 5 months ago

Blackened or Fried Haddock Tacos

Blackened fish taco's are the best in Gloucester. The fresh slice of avocado in each taco, the thick pieces of fresh haddock, slaw, and the sides (not shown in the picture are pickled onions) - delicious.

Glougirl67 6 months ago

Blackened or Fried Haddock Tacos

Excellent! The most fresh haddock and choice of grilled vs. fried! AND ultra fresh avacado slices! It was great to find ALL of the (fresh) fixings when we got home to unpack this healthy take out meal. We even enjoyed the left overs the next day! We really appreciated their attention to detail while having to dine at home! Delish!

Melissababine 6 months ago

Firecracker Shrimp

Our family got the firecracker shrimp, fish and chips, buffalo chicken and onion rings to split. EVERY dish was SO delicious. The onion rings are my new favorite, the fish was so thick and flaky, the shrimp had a great taste not fishy, and the chicken was just as yummy as the rest. :) We will definitely be going back for date nights and take out when we are able! Haha

Dawn 6 months ago

Chicken Piccata

My husbands favorite dish! He orders it every time and every time it doesn't disappoint. Delicious huge portion! So happy are you open now.

Rew 11 months ago

Baked Haddock

The haddock was cooked to perfection. This filet was hugh. Andolutelt delicious. I also had the calamari which was tender' fried right. Not chew at all. Melt in your mouth good. Even though thdipping ssuce was available i ate plain. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Lufkinal 12 months ago

Wingaersheek Burger

Burger cooked to perfection. perfect medium rare. the fries were amazing. the drinks were great. Will be back for more!

Missyjoyce2012 about 1 year ago

Marinated Sirloin Tips

Tender, juicy, cooked to perfection! Service was also prime! So impressed we went back the next day!

Dave about 1 year ago

Chicken Marsala

Absolutely delicious! Huge portions. Great service.

Deven about 1 year ago

Lobster Roll

Done right! Bread and all. Happy Jack and staff have really transformed this space. Hope everyone gets a chance to enjoy.

Ldoherty about 1 year ago

Captain Jack's Seafood Platter

The seafood was amazing! Servers and Cassandra bartender were fantastic! Owner was sociable and friendly! Would recommend this restaurantūüėä

Richcalnan about 1 year ago

Baked Seafood Combo

Great service and great food.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA