Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Salt Water Grille. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Tincansally 15 days ago

Chargrilled Atlantic Salmon

Perfectly grilled salmon. ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS! YUM YUM YUM YUM YUM. And our server AnnMarie was just WONDERFUL!!!!!

Dave about 2 months ago

Chicken Marsala

Absolutely delicious! Huge portions. Great service.

Deven 2 months ago

Lobster Roll

Done right! Bread and all. Happy Jack and staff have really transformed this space. Hope everyone gets a chance to enjoy.

Ldoherty 2 months ago

Captain Jack's Seafood Platter

The seafood was amazing! Servers and Cassandra bartender were fantastic! Owner was sociable and friendly! Would recommend this restaurant😊

Richcalnan 2 months ago

Baked Seafood Combo

Great service and great food.

Madz 3 months ago

Blackened or Fried Haddock Tacos

New restaurant. Best blackened fish tacos in the area. Seriously delightful.

Gayle 3 months ago

Blackened or Fried Haddock Tacos

Great new casual restaurant in Gloucester with easy parking, great staff and fantastic food! Have been there several times and I am a big fan of their haddock chowder, fish tacos and fish and chips! Staff is super friendly and the owner is there to be sure the food is well received and everyone is doing a great job. Congratulations ~

Milkman18 3 months ago

Ciopinno

I'm always super nervous about ordering seafood in a restaurant, having grown up in Seattle and with my dad being an amazing cook nothing ever came close to what he would make, this Ciopinno is the exception. Hands down the best seafood I've had. Loved the atmosphere and service as well, definitely a new favorite spot.

Pam 4 months ago

Blackened or Fried Haddock Tacos

Amazing blackened fish tacos with just perfect seasoning and accompaniments for a filling and flavorful dinner. Finished the meal with a lovely Creme Brûlée. Another night ordered a beautiful risotto special that added mushrooms and a great piece of Halibut. Staff is wonderful and attentive each time I have visited or called.

Timsm14 4 months ago

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

Atmosphere is great, bar and wait staff are top notch and very friendly. The buffalo tenders are to die for, we also had the grilled swordfish and that was awesome as well. Can't say enough about the entire experience, highly recommend Saltwater Grille to all.

Aemorgan 4 months ago

Fish & Chips

Friends and I had lunch last week. The fish and chips were fresh tasting and delicious. Two people had the fish tacos, which they loved, and one had a burger, equally as good. We will definitely go back.

Anchors1998 4 months ago

Blackened or Fried Haddock Tacos

Well seasoned, think piece of fish, just the right amount of spicy~ Pickled onions perfect! my favorite locally.

Ekgillis 4 months ago

Chicken Piccata

Absolutely delicious!! Large portions, very flavorful, perfectly cooked chicken, and excellent service to top it all off!! They also have a very spacious and comfortable bar with an awesome drink menu. Love this place!

Esta139 4 months ago

Lobster Roll

the besttttt !!!

Fred 4 months ago

Fire Cracker Shrimp

My friend had the shrimp and generously shared. Fresh. Crisp. Tender. Real taste of shrimp. Perfect concoction. We also enjoyed good wine and the best service at the bar. Highly recommend this Gloucester find.

Francenam 4 months ago

Fish & Chips

we had this meal and it was excellent, the fish was prefectly cooked and yet moise and flakey inside , and, well... the onion rigs ( in place of fries) were the best either my husband or i have ever had!!

Johnrogers139 4 months ago

Blackened or Fried Haddock Tacos

The fried haddock tacos were the best i have ever had. I also had a cup of clam chowder. i rate the chowder in third place on Cape Ann. the taste was great nice and thick but it was a little light on the stock. all and all the food was very good. my wife was a little upset she does not eat fish only choice on menu for her was stake tips and chicken and pasta. dont think she was as happy as i was. the tip she said were very good.

Dmd1269 5 months ago

Filet Mignon

Went to dinner here a few weeks ago. This was the Best Filet Mignon, I have ever had!!! It was cooked to perfection and the onion rings were to die for. On top of that was the very tasty Lobster Buoy totally amazing!!! Can't wait to return to try the Chicken Piccata and Marsala. They have my vote, top restaurant in Gloucester as far as I am concerned!!

Irelandagibbs 5 months ago

French Fries

Sat the bar for a few beers with friends and we all decided to split some fries. They were well cooked and seasoned, a perfect bar food!

Trisha4278 5 months ago

Baked Haddock

My husband and I ate here. I had baked haddock and my husband had checked sandwich from the lunch menu. Both dishes were perfection. Very large portions, even for lunch. Service was very good. We would definitely recommend this restaurant. We will definitely return soon.

Rosemarie about 1 month ago

Sirloin Tips

Excellent food - great atmosphere!

Madz about 2 months ago

Half Moon Burger

A really big burger, tasty. Great meal.

Susan 2 months ago

Fire Cracker Shrimp

Perfect balance of spice and sweet. Succulent shrimp perfectly cooked !

Lorettaperes 2 months ago

Filet Mignon

Shared the seafood combo. Had onion rings instead of fries. Everything was battered lightly. Crispy and fresh. More than enough on platter size plate. Loved every bite! Waitress was very friendly and service was quick.

Pbates48 3 months ago

Native Whole Belly Clams

Are you kidding me? How did I not know about this place sooner. I had the luncheon clam roll and my dining partner had the fish and chips. Both were excellent and a great value. Our server was attentive without being intrusive. All and all a wonderful experience.

Caseyeast 3 months ago

Blackened or Fried Haddock Tacos

Unreal. 3 large portioned haddock tacos. Cant be beat. Gloucester resident and fish taco connoisseur. Favorite spot in town

Mayo 3 months ago

Fish & Chips

We just came from SWG for a family/friends dinner! We all had something and everything was wonderful! Complete with ice cream for the kids. Our server was absolutely the best! She went above and beyond for us (we brought our 4 month old). She made sure we had everything we needed. Most attentive server! Can't wait to go back!

Jscherkenbach 3 months ago

Hamburger

Pretty good place overall. Service was solid. Food was pretty good. I do suggest they add more to their dessert menu as it's very limited and not great. I give this restaurant a 4/5.

Kevan 4 months ago

Hamburger

Great new restaurant in Gloucester. Best onion rings and buffalo chicken in Gloucester.

Kriley7526 4 months ago

Fried Haddock Sandwich

Salt Water Grille is the place to visit in the Gloucester area. I've had a few things on their menu now (all delicious) but the Fried Haddock Sandwich will make you ask yourself, why do I get this anywhere else? The toasted brioche complements the large fillet of haddock perfectly. The food, service, and atmosphere is why I would definitely recommend Salt Water Grille.

Anchors1998 4 months ago

Fresh Sea Scallops

Generous serving of tasty scallops - had to bring some home for later.

Anchors1998 4 months ago

Perfect Stormy

Dark and Perfect!

Healey 4 months ago

Baked Haddock

After leaving two restaurants because of extraordinary long wait times, we had dinner at The Saltwater Grill, a fairly new restaurant in Gloucester Massachusetts. Thank you for having cloth napkins and decent cutlery!! We started with the clam chowder and fried brussel sprouts which was a specialty that evening, both were excellent. The fried brussel sprouts were plentiful, the clam chowder unfortunately had very few clams but the broth was delicious. We split the triple seafood dinner which was fried scallops, fried clams, and fried shrimp. The portion was huge, I cannot imagine someone eating it on their own. The fried seafood covered a mountain of french fries, and we got fried onion rings as well. The onion rings were perfection, but the fries would have benefitted from an extra two minutes in the fryer. Everything was delicious, nothing was overcooked. Tartar sauce was delicious, coleslaw was just right consistency (not soupy) but could have been seasoned a bit more. Service with our waitress, Heidi, was excellent, she was quick to bring drinks from the bar and attentive to us. A cosmos ordered was strong and tasty. The Muzak was upbeat, and the noise level moderate. We received the check in a timely manner and after giving our credit card, received our receipt quickly. We would definitely go back if we were ever in the area again.

Virginiam 4 months ago

Blackened or Fried Haddock Tacos

The blackened haddock tacos were fantastic. Pickled Red onion, coleslaw, avocado and salsa. Really quick service. My friend had Portuguese shrimp. Which she said was also very good. Huge shrimp tasty sauce. We'll definitely be back.

Fred 4 months ago

Rice

Terrific meal. Happy crowd. Great value.

Pcole65 4 months ago

Fried Shrimp

I was curious there were so many great reviews and one recent really bad review.We tried it out and were not disappointed service was outstanding food was great,my wife had buffalo tender app. we could shared that and been happy. Highly reccomend.

Dmd1269 5 months ago

Lobster Buoy

YUMMY!!!

Krisagibbs 5 months ago

Fish & Chips

I am in town visiting my daughter who lives in Beverly, MA and we thought it would be fun to try a new place for lunch before a day of shopping in Gloucester/Rockport....so glad we picked your restaurant. I had the fish and chips which was delicious and the portion was very generous. The restaurant staff was extremely friendly, verbally welcoming everyone as they came in, and we can't wait to come back for dinner and bring others with us!

Irelandagibbs 5 months ago

Hamburger

The hamburger was super well cooked and seemed like high quality beef. The french fries and toppings tasted very fresh as well! Loved the atmosphere and friendly service, hope to go back again soon :)



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA